Cutting Edge clippers are one of four tools in a men’s grooming line that the brand says is sold at Walmart, and the right pick depends on the job. The Cordless Hair Clipper ($49.99) suits haircuts at home. The Dual Speed T Blade Trimmer ($39.99) suits beard shape and outlines. The Rechargeable LCD Head Shaver ($49.99) suits a shaved head and neck. The LCD Full Body Hair Trimmer ($49.99) suits body hair.
We have not tested any of the four, and this page has no independent test of them. Every performance and skin claim below belongs to Cutting Edge, taken from its October 12, 2026 press release.
Which Cutting Edge Tool to Buy
Cutting Edge says its four tools cover grooming between barber appointments, from the neckline and beard outline to a refreshed shaved head or trimmed body hair. Shoppers can pick one tool for one job or build a routine from all four. The table lists what each tool is for and who should pick it.
| Tool | Launch price | Listed use | Pick it if |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cordless Hair Clipper | $49.99 | Haircuts at home | You cut hair at home |
| Dual Speed T Blade Trimmer | $39.99 | Shaping, outlines and detail work on a beard | You need beard shape or outlines |
| Rechargeable LCD Head Shaver | $49.99 | Shaved head, neck and face | You shave or refresh a shaved head |
| LCD Full Body Hair Trimmer | $49.99 | Body hair, including in the shower | You trim body hair |
The four launch prices run from $39.99 to $49.99. Retailers may charge different amounts. The T Blade Trimmer is the only one at $39.99, so each of the other three costs $10.00 more at launch.
What Cutting Edge Says About Its Blades
Cutting Edge describes itself as an award-winning men’s grooming brand manufactured by Jem Global and sold at Walmart. Cutting Edge says it was founded in 2017 and is owned and manufactured by Jem Global, a Woodbridge, New Jersey company. Cutting Edge says Jem Global has two decades of manufacturing experience across personal care, audio, lighting, toys and automotive products.
The release says Circana named Cutting Edge its 2026 U.S. Emerging Leader in Personal Care. The award goes to the brand with the largest dollar percentage increase in U.S. sales in its category, based on Circana’s retail tracking data. That award measures sales growth. It does not measure how well a tool cuts.
Every tool features a hypoallergenic blade, either ceramic or titanium coated. Cutting Edge says these blades deliver a close shave and a precise trim on all hair types, especially curly and coiled hair. The release also says Cutting Edge treats grooming as skincare. For men with coarse, curly or coiled hair, it says a close shave or crisp beard line can lead to razor bumps, ingrown hairs and irritation. It says its hypoallergenic blades are designed to help prevent razor bumps and post-shave hyperpigmentation in men with sensitive skin. The ceramic blades resist heat, which it says helps maintain comfort in use. This page has no test that confirms any of those outcomes.
The mechanism behind the concern is general. Coarse or curly hair cut below the skin surface can curl back into the follicle. That curling back is the mechanism named for pseudofolliculitis barbae, the razor bump condition. The pseudofolliculitis barbae shaving guide covers the mechanism in more detail, and how to prevent razor bumps covers the habits that follow from it. The release does not say how far above or below the skin these blades cut, so this page cannot say whether they avoid that mechanism.
The release also cites a June 2026 study in the International Journal of Dermatology. It used U.S. medical records to compare more than 16,000 adults. It found that patients with pseudofolliculitis barbae had approximately twice the hazard of developing keloid scars, compared with matched patients with seborrheic dermatitis. That study is about the condition. It does not test any Cutting Edge product.
The Clipper and the T Blade Trimmer for Haircuts and Beard Lines
Cutting Edge Clippers for Haircuts at Home
The Cordless Hair Clipper costs $49.99 and is listed for haircuts at home. It has a hypoallergenic ceramic blade, an adjustable taper lever, and six guide combs for fades, trims and blending. Cutting Edge says the ceramic blade resists heat. The clipper has an LCD display and Universal Serial Bus (USB) charging.
Pick the clipper for a haircut at home, since its six guide combs and taper lever are listed for fades, trims and blending. The release gives no battery life for the clipper, so this page cannot say how many haircuts one charge covers.
Dual Speed T Blade Trimmer for Beard Shape and Outlines
The Dual Speed T Blade Trimmer costs $39.99 and is listed for shaping, outlines and detail work on a beard. Its titanium coated stainless steel blade runs on a dual speed motor, which Cutting Edge says handles thick or fine hair. The kit includes six guide combs, a digital display that shows remaining battery life in minutes, a cleaning brush, blade oil and a travel bag.
Clippers and trimmers are separate tools for separate jobs. The beard trimmer versus clipper comparison explains the general difference. For a beard line, the T Blade is the listed tool. For a haircut, the clipper is. Battery displays also differ. The T Blade shows remaining battery life in minutes; the clipper’s listed specs do not say what its LCD shows. The release gives no battery life number for any of the four tools.
The Head Shaver and the Body Trimmer
Rechargeable LCD Head Shaver for a Shaved Head
The Rechargeable LCD Head Shaver costs $49.99. It has five pivoting rotary heads with hypoallergenic titanium coated blades that follow the contours of the head, neck and face. Cutting Edge says it is waterproof and works dry or wet, with foam or shaving gel. It has an LCD battery display and USB charging.
A rotary electric head shaver cuts above the skin line, so it leaves a faint shadow instead of a blade-close finish. It also tends to irritate less than a blade-close cut. Those are general properties of rotary shavers, and this page has not tested this model. Cutting Edge does not state how close its head shaver cuts. The electric head shaver guide covers that trade-off in more detail.
LCD Full Body Hair Trimmer for Body Hair
The LCD Full Body Hair Trimmer costs $49.99 and is listed for body hair. It has a hypoallergenic ceramic blade, an adjustable guide comb for a chosen length, and a built-in light for visibility, including sensitive areas. Cutting Edge says it is fully waterproof and can be used in the shower. Its LCD indicator shows remaining battery.
For how to trim body hair with a trimmer like this, read the body hair trimmer how-to. For other models to compare, see the best body hair trimmer guide.
Buying One as a Holiday Gift
Cutting Edge describes the four tools as gift options for men, priced from $39.99 to $49.99. Cutting Edge says they are sold at Walmart and directly from the brand at CuttingEdgeShave.com. Before buying, check these three points against the listed specs:
- Charging: The clipper and head shaver list USB charging. The release does not state a charging method for the T Blade Trimmer or the body trimmer.
- Guide combs: The clipper and the T Blade each list six guide combs. The body trimmer has an adjustable guide comb for a chosen length. The head shaver’s listed specs mention no guide comb.
- Battery readout: The T Blade shows remaining battery in minutes. The head shaver and body trimmer show remaining battery on an LCD. The clipper’s listed specs give an LCD display but do not say what it shows.
Who Should Pick Something Else
Skip the head shaver if the recipient wants the closest finish on a bald head. Its rotary design suits a tidy finish, not a smooth one. The best bald head shaver guide compares other options.
Skip the body trimmer for a beard. Cutting Edge lists it for body hair, and the beard tools are listed separately. For beard options outside this line, the best beard trimmer guide is the place to compare.
What We Could Not Check
We have not tested any of the four tools. Our source material includes no independent review of them. The release gives no durability data and no battery life number for any tool.
The Circana award measures sales growth. It does not measure how well a tool shaves, trims or lasts. The dermatology study is background on a condition. It does not test a Cutting Edge product, and this page has no independent source for the release’s skin framing.
This page has the launch prices only. It does not have current Walmart prices, item-by-item stock, return terms or customer reviews. Check the current price, return terms and customer reviews at the retailer or on CuttingEdgeShave.com before you buy.
Independent testing of blade closeness or durability would change this verdict. So would battery life published for any tool, or a move in the launch prices.
Verdict: Pick by the Job
Choose by job: match the job you need done to one row of the table. The release describes the same hypoallergenic blade claim for all four tools, so the blade claim does not separate them.